One Last Push!

I’ve had a JustGiving link on the right hand column of my page for almost 3 months now. I’ve been trying very hard to raise money for Dyslexia Action for this quarter before I move onto another dyslexia charity. So far I have managed to raise £80, which smashed my original target! I am very happy with that, I really didn’t think I would raise more than £20 over the 3 months.

A few weeks back I did a whole week of #blogging4charity to try to raise a few pounds more. Alas, I only received one donation of £1 towards the cause. To say I am disappointed would be an understatement.

In a last-ditch attempt to reach my target of £100 I am asking you, my lovely readers, to suggest ideas of what I can do on the blog to raise that final £20! Obviously these ideas have to be clean and family friendly. I will be switching to the next charity on the 12th of October, so there is just over 2 weeks to go!

Thanks to all of you who have already donated and I look forward to hearing your suggestions!

https://www.justgiving.com/DyslexiaAndMe

Posted on September 27, 2014, in Awareness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Your comments

