Dyslexia Awareness Month: Howl at the Moon

“Follow your inner moonlight; don’t hide the madness.” — Allen Ginsberg

One of the things I’ve loved about blogging about dyslexia and my own experiences has been learning about things that I thought were personal quirks. The more I look into dyslexia, scotopic sensitivity and dyspraxia, the more I realise that the things I thought that were unique to me that made my friends looked at me weirdly are actually traits rather than quirks. Well, I guess they are still my own quirks as not all the things that apply to me apply to all dyslexics or dyspraxics.

I really want to share my experiences via the blog, all the good stuff, the bad stuff and the madness in between for people to read and go ‘HEY! I do that too!’ and realise, it’s not really that mad at all 🙂

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/howl-at-the-moon

Posted on October 4, 2014, in Blogging and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Your comments

