Dyslexia Day: #LightItUpFor1in5

Wearing red for #LightItUpFor1in5

Wearing red for #LightItUpFor1in5

Well today is apparently Dyslexia Day! There are so many dyslexia awareness things I begin to lose track! Can’t complain, just wish more people were listening.

So, today I have been wearing red to join in #LightItUpFor1in5 campaign. Make sure you give them a like on Facebook here: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Light-It-Up-Red-for-1in5/1531251890443354?fref=ts 

I probably look absolutely shattered in my photo, it’s been a long day at work, but I have had my red shirt on all day to back the campaign. I chose to wear my Liverpool FC today for two key reasons:

1. The shirt is red so that ties in with the colour choice
2. The motto for Liverpool FC is ‘You’ll Never Walk Alone’

Since I have been blogging it’s been fantastic talking to other dyslexic people, especially adults who have gone through similar to myself. I wanted to blog about my experiences in hope to inspire dyslexic people to continue in studies if that’s what they wanted to do. In writing the blog I too have become inspired by many people who messaged me through the blog and via other social networking pages where I advertise the blog. I’ve spoken to a lot of wonderful people and it’s reminded me that I am not alone. I am one of many who have dyslexia. Our experiences may not be the same, but it’s great to be able to support each other.

So thank you very much to all of you who have spoken to me via the blog, Twitter, Facebook etc! You are a great inspiration to me and a pillar of strength when I have needed it too.

Have a wonderful Dyslexia Day and thank you so much for your continued support.

Posted on October 15, 2014, in Awareness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your comments

