The Letters on the Page

In the light of day
I see the shadows move.
They encircle and dance
And twist their way through
The letters on the page.

The words start to party
As the disco lights begin.
Flashing all the colours
So they don’t blend or fit in
With the letters on the page.
 

I bring a coloured filter
Trying to disguise
The worst of the movement
Effecting my eyes
Reading the letters on the page.

I soon learn
The party is a masquerade.
The filter only dampens
This colourful parade
Between the letters on the page.

This is an exclusive ball!
No music beats are needed,
As the pounding in my head
Shows they have succeeded
Deterring me from the letters on the page.

And as I take more painkillers
I take another look
At the disco dancing
Created in my book
Among the letters on the page.

Posted on November 16, 2014, in Awareness and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your comments

