#blogging4charity – Z is for Zoo

Dear Zoo

I didn’t like books when I was young unless they were read to me. But there were some exceptions to the rule such as Rod Campbell’s book Dear Zoo. I loved how interactive it was and that I didn’t need to be able to read to enjoy the book.

Other favourites I had as a young child were The Very Hungry Caterpillar and The Jolly Postman.

I struggled to think of something beginning with Z at short notice…

Sorry again for the late post and the short blog. I’m visiting family. Will post something more substantial tomorrow….

Please donate 🙂

Posted on April 1, 2015, in #blogging4charity and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I have always enjoyed books as far back as I can remember….I think its the one thing I have to thank my dad for. I do remember missing lines and finding difficult to follow the words across the page but I just thought that was what everyone did. My fave books as a kid were Thomas the Tank Engine. Was absolutely nuts about those books. Then I got into sci fi H G Wells, John Wyndham and Arthur C Clark were a few of my faves who I still read now and again today. Just finished the Martian Chronicles and biographies of Genesis and Pink Floyd. Well done on completing your blogging challange

    Liked by 1 person

Your comments

