Clone Wars

If you could clone yourself, how would you split up your responsibilities?

My organisational skills are often pretty poor. I’m not very good at being able to divide up work and play into manageable chunks. I think that was quite evident on my blog when I was working full-time. I was unable to keep up with blogging, household chores and any other of the fun and creative things I like to do. 

I think if there were two of me I would split it up so that one did all the boring work stuff for a week while the other did the fun and creative stuff. It would probably encourage me to be more productive in both areas of my life.

Finding a balance in life has always been quite difficult for me. I am quite a spontaneous person, so although having some sort of plan (like classes at university) was great for making sure I was doing productive work, it gave me freedom to blog, listen to music etc when I wanted. Having a rota for my life does sound like a good idea, but in theory I feel that I would rebel against it. I’ve never been good at sticking to the rules.

Splitting up work and play with a clone for a week on week off would be perfect. I know a clone would be just as stir crazy as I am if I was to leave it to solely do the work side of things.

There are never enough hours in a day, so having a clone would be pretty neat to help me out.

Please help to support dyslexic people like myself by donating as little as £1 or $1 to the British Dyslexia Association through my JustGiving page: https://www.justgiving.com/Blog4Char2015

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/clone-wars/

Posted on April 1, 2015, in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your comments

