#blogging4charity – The Final Piece

B4C

A massive thank you to everyone who donated to my #blogging4charity stint! Mike R, Dougie, Nicola, Thomas, Mike A, Jamie and an anonymous donor. You have all helped me to raise £101.00 for the British Dyslexia Association

The most read post from #blogging4charity was:

*drumroll*

#blogging4charity – International Women’s Day and Dyslexia

It has received 208 views since it was posted up until when I started writing this blog post.

The post that received the most likes on WordPress was:

*cymbal crash*

#blogging4charity – I is for Ireland

The blogger who gave me the most likes was blamod of https://blamod.wordpress.com fame. Grazie mille! Or… Ju faleminderit shumë! 🙂 (I do hope Google Translate has done that correctly or I will have a very red face!)

The Experience

It was an interesting month, but boy was it hard! I did take one day off (which this post should have covered this time last week) when I had some sort of migraine/stomach bug. It was even harder when I had an interview for a new job and then went home to visit my family for a few days.

I definitely had a burnout at the end of the month. I ended up lacking the enthusiasm I started with, but I knew I had to complete the task in order to raise funds. I am so grateful for all the support over the month through your likes and shares on WordPress and through social media.

Trying to think of a topic that I could discuss under each letter of the alphabet was a real task and a half! I really wish I had thought it through in greater depth as to how to vary it a little bit more too.

£101.00 is 10% of what I am trying to raise through 2015 for the British Dyslexia Association. I think I will need to come up with a different idea for next time as I found this round of #blogging4charity really difficult. I don’t think I could have done it if I was working as well.

It’s been a great experience and I am so grateful to all of you who have sponsored me through March and helped me to raise so much money for a great charity!

Normal blogging service will resume this week now that I have had a little break. Thanks again for all your support!

You can still donate to #blogging4charity through my JustGiving page at https://www.justgiving.com/Blog4Char2015 which I will continue to promote through 2015.

Posted on April 7, 2015, in #blogging4charity, Charity and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your comments

