#AmWriting

I had a strange dream yesterday morning which inspired me to start writing a short story. I haven’t written any stories since I was at school, though I have had plenty of ideas for writing books that I am collecting together. This story is completely unrelated to the fictional book that I want to write and which I have mentioned on the blog before.

The title at the moment is ‘Howard’s Gaol’ which is a fictional creation from my dream yesterday morning. I am hoping to have a first draft by the end of the week so I am going to finish this blog, drink my cup of tea and work out what music to listen to that will keep my within my creative state of mind.

The story currently has no real structure to it or an ending. I have my character who is currently very 2D with a name and a little bit of background. I’m just writing to see where the story goes and to see where I need to start improving in my storytelling if I seriously want to start writing fictional books.

I will keep you all posted on my progress. So far I am over 1000 words and have a rough introduction and two draft chapters that I am adding to. I am not giving anything other than the title away for now…

Posted on May 18, 2015, in Blogging and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your comments

